Oct 312012
 

Print Page
Content in your course(s), Folders, Items, etc., can be set as available or unavailable to students. You may choose to make certain types of content unavailable to students until you want them to access it. Or, you may choose to have other types of content available to them all the time. It’s important to remember that content must be made available in order for your students to view and access it.


  • Set Edit Mode to ON
  • Navigate to a content area, such as Weekly Modules
  • Select the Down Arrow next to the content you want to make available/unavailable
  • Select Edit
  • Navigate to Standard Options
    • Permit Users to View this Content:
      • Choose Yes to make the content available to students (visible) OR
      • Choose No to make the content unavailable to students (not visible)
  • Select Submit
  • A green confirmation bar appears: “Success: … edited.