Nov 012012
 

Print Page
When assessments are deleted or undeployed from content areas, only the link to the assessment is deleted. The assessments are still available for later use in the Tests area.


  • Set Edit Mode to ON
  • Navigate to the content area where you want to delete a Test link
  • Select the Down Arrow next to the Test title link you want to delete
  • Select Delete
  • A confirmation pop-up message appears, to continue deletion select OK, to end deletion select Cancel
    • Note: If users have completed the test, you will receive a warning message about deleting the test.
      • Select one of the following options:
        • Preserve scores in the Grade Center for this Test, but all attempts for this Test.
        • Delete this content item, the Grade Center item for this Test, all grades for this Test, and all attempts for this Test.
      • Select Remove to continue or select Leave as is to exit
  • A green confirmation bar appears: “Success: … deleted.