Jan 152013
 

Print Page
When assessments are deleted or undeployed from content areas, only the link to the assessment is deleted. The assessments are still available for later use in the Surveys area.


  • Set Edit Mode to ON
  • Navigate to the content area where you want to delete an survey link
  • Select the Down Arrow next to the survey title link you want to delete
  • Select Delete
  • A confirmation pop-up message appears, to continue deletion select OK, to end deletion select Cancel
    • Note: If users have completed the survey, you will receive a warning message about deleting the survey.
      • Select one of the following options:
        • Preserve the Grade Center item for this Survey, but delete all attempts for this Survey.
        • Delete this content item, the Grade Center item for this Survey, all status indicators for this Survey, and all attempts for this Survey.
      • Select Remove to continue or select Leave as is to exit
  • A green confirmation bar appears: “Success: … deleted.” (remember this just deletes the link to the survey, not the actual survey)
 January 15, 2013  Posted by at 2:00 pm Course Content and Tools, Surveys, Surveys Extra