Jan 162013
 

Print Page
Note: If students have already completed the assignment you will be prompted when trying to delete it. Additionally, Grade Center items are removed when you delete an assignment.


This action is irreversible.

  • Set Edit Mode to ON
  • Navigate to a content area where you want to delete an assignment
  • Select the Down arrow next to the assignment title you want to delete
  • Select Delete
  • A confirmation pop-up message appears, to continue deletion select OK, to end deletion select Cancel
  • If applicable, the Delete Warning Confirmation page appears:
  • 1: Delete Assignment:
    • Select one of the following options:
      • Preserve scores in the Grade Center for this Assignment, but delete the assignment and all its submissions.
      • Delete this Assignment, the Grade Center item for this Assignment, all grades for this Assignment, and all submissions for this Assignment.
  • 2. Remove
    • Select Remove to remove the grade column and Assignment
    • Select Cancel to prevent grade column and Assignment from being deleted
  • A green confirmation bar appears: “Success: …Deleted.
 January 16, 2013  Posted by at 11:36 am Assessments and Assignments, Assignments, Course Content and Tools