Jan 242013
 

Print Page
The Contacts is where Instructors can add their contact information, office location, office hours, biography, etc., along with any co-instructor information.


Create a Contact


  • Set Edit Mode to ON
  • From the Control Panel
  • Select Course Tools
  • Select Contacts
  • Select Create Contact
  • Profile Information
    • Enter a Title in the field
    • Enter a First Name in the field
    • Enter a Last Name in the field
    • Required: Enter an Email in the field
    • Enter a Work Phone number in the field
    • Enter an Office Location in the field
    • Enter any Office Hours in the field
    • Enter any Notes in the field
  • Options
    • Make the Profile Available (select Yes to make visible to students)
    • Current Image: will display any attached images
    • Attach Image: select the Browse button to locate and upload the image file that you want to attach
    • Personal Link: enter the URL of a website that you may want students to access. For example: your personal webpage.
  • Select Submit
  • A green confirmation bar appears: “Success: Contact created.

Edit a Contact


  • Set Edit Mode to ON
  • From the Control Panel
  • Select Course Tools
  • Select Contacts
  • Select the Down Arrow next to the contact title/name you want to edit
  • Select Edit
  • Profile Information
    • Make the changes to the profile information
  • Options
    • Make the Profile Available (select Yes to make visible to students)
    • Current Image: will display any attached images
    • Attach Image: select the Browse button to locate and upload the image file that you want to attach
    • Personal Link: enter the URL of a website that you may want students to access. For example: your personal webpage.
  • Select Submit
  • A green confirmation bar appears: “Success: Contact Edited.

Delete a Contact


  • Select the Down Arrow next to the contact title/name you want to delete
  • Select Delete
  • A confirmation pop-up message appears, to continue deletion select OK, to end deletion select Cancel
  • A green confirmation bar appears: “Success: Contact Deleted.