Aug 042014
 

Print Page
Each time a Wiki page is edited and saved a new version of the page is created. The page history allows instructors to view changes that have occurred on the wiki page, as well as the ability to compare the changes among the different versions of the page. If a wiki page needs to be reverted to an older version then this can be done by deleting the latest version.

When student’s access to a Wiki page is open to editing then student’s can also view the page history, as well as compare page versions. Students cannot delete page versions.


  • Navigate to the Wikis page
  • Select the name of a Wiki to enter
  • Select the Down Arrow next to the Wiki Page you want to view history for
  • Select History
  • From the Page History page:
    • Compare Versions:
      • Select the check box next to the the page versions you want to compare
      • Select the Compare Versions button
    • Delete Page Versions:
      • Select the check box next to the the page version(s) you want to delete
      • Select the Delete button